GROWTH

growth

I know why there are birds in the sky,

I know why grass grows.

I know why animals exist.

I know why the earth rotates.

I know why the sun shines bright.

I know why rivers flow

and flowers and herbs grow.

I know why people are born,

and flourish and grow.

I know why leaves sing with the wind

and soil comforts the roots that

firmly plant trees.

I don’t know, however, what I desperately need to know

That answer will be what I need in my life

That answer will allow me to feel happy and secure.

Until then,

I’ll keep my feet planted on soft cool soil,

beneath a lavander field

and my heart will remain hopeful that,

MY life,

whatever it offers me,

will be my reason to flourish and grow.

lavender growth

Leave a Reply

