I AM HERE

Here I am yet again.

Fluttering my bright blue wings 

Struggling, pushing against a mesh veil

I am at the point of reflection.

blueI have no idea why I was chosen to be,

But I am here

pushing and fluttering and moving.

I am here

with my hand reaching out tentatively.

about to enter yet another door to

Whatever IT is.

 

blue1 Inside is a path adorned

with spectacular gold trimmed tile.

My bare feet slide slowly around the tile

outlining each and every bulb impression.

I stand curious and waiting,

waiting and hopeful about

What my “future” will bring and when.

blue3 I stand curious on gold trimmed tile

with a Quartz dipped in gold

that embraces my tiny neck.

I remain waiting.  Wondering. blue necklaceNot knowing why I am here keeps me standing,

keeps me waiting,

keeps me curious,

keeps me hopeful.

Not knowing why I am here

is why I remain.  Here.

Leave a Reply

